A subscription fee for use of Pro/Premium services is payable monthly or annually depending on the subscription type chosen in advance by the Account Holder. The subscription rates are posted on our website and we may vary these from time to time: please see our Pricing Page for the rates in force for the current month. If you change your subscription package in the future, the change in the subscription payment amount will take effect at the next billing cycle, and an additional payment will be charged to account for the prorated change in service.
No charge for use of The Service will be made during any 'free trial' period or any 'beta trial' period. The Account Holder is not however entitled to benefit from more than one 'free trial' - if we discover that more than one 'free trial' has been requested, the Account Holder will become liable for payment of the subscription fee for all use of The Service made after the first 'free trial' period.
Once any 'free trial' or 'beta trial' period is over, we will automatically renew the Account Holder's subscription and bill them every month using the credit or debit card details provided to us, until the subscription is cancelled.
We shall be under no obligation to provide The Service if the subscription fee is not paid to us on time. The Account Holder must ensure that we have complete and accurate billing and contact information throughout the subscription period, including the full name of the Account Holder, its business address, and a billing contact email address. The Account Holder represents and warrants that he/she (a) has the legal capacity to agree to these Terms & Conditions; and (b) is the credit/debit card holder or he/she has the prior permission of the credit/debit card holder; if either (a) or (b) are not true, Mixcloud reserves the right to terminate The Service permanently at our discretion. If subscription fees become overdue, because for example the Account Holder's credit card has expired, we reserve the right to suspend your access to The Service until the balance is paid and we may close the Account Holder's account permanently.
If you would like to use The Service to manage more than one account, you will need to sign up for multiple accounts and pay the subscription fee charged by us for each additional account.
You may cancel your subscription at any time, for any reason. Upon cancellation of a Premium or Pro subscription you will continue to receive the subscription benefit until the end of the current billing cycle, and no future payments will be taken. Select benefits will be removed immediately upon cancellation of your Select subscription.
You can cancel your subscription at any time by accessing The Service and using the "Cancel" option on the "Account Settings" page. No further subscription fees will be billed and no refund will be made of any subscription fees already billed and paid.
If you (or any other user of the account) fails to abide by these Terms of Service, or if payment of the subscription fees is not paid on time, we reserve the right to suspend your access to The Service or permanently cancel the account. If we withdraw access to The Service because these Terms of Service have been breached, no refund will be payable by us. We also reserve the right to close any account (including during any 'free trial' or 'beta trial' period) for any reason, by giving one months notice.
Our VAT number is:
GB 946 2972 84