Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow laura dev (curatrix)
2015 Mixtape ~ A Deepening

2015 Mixtape ~ A Deepening

Playing tracks by

Bobby McFerrin, Marian Hill, Vince Staples, Sunmonx, Novalima and more.

This 2015 music mix, “A Deepening”, is a selection of some of my favorite sounds from the year, compiled in a way that is meant to move the listener ever more deeply into the experience.

What I consistently look for in music is something that surprises me a little, tickles my ears, makes my body move in unexpected ways, yet still has a smooth production quality and listening feel.
Most of the songs here are from the past year or two.

Track List:
1. East Forest - Toad Lick
2. Drishti Beats - Journey
3. Bobby McFerrin - Thinkin' About Your Body (Live 1986)
4. Marian Hill - Lips
5. Guda - Callithumpian
6. Laura Mvula - Green Garden (Dave Invisible Remix)
7. Vince Staples - Summertime
8. SUN-MONX - In the Trees
9. Lulacruza - Subterraneo y Estelar
10. Sylvan Esso - Hey Mami
11. Novalima - Memekume
12. Glass Animals - Gooey
13. Dirtwire - Did You
14. CloZee - Sankar's Lake
15. 20syl - You Know
16. AMB - Can Hear Your Voice
17. Little Dragon - Cat Rider
18. AtYyA - Dream
19. Deya Dova ...