How likely are you to recommend Mixcloud to a friend?
Not likely12345678910Very likely
Thank you for participating in our survey!

Don't miss the next upload by TLOBF!

Join free & follow TLOBF to be the first to hear it.

Oh! Canada Volume 10

Oh! Canada Volume 10

Oh! Canada Volume 10


About the show

Playing tracks by

Daniel Romano, Said the Whale, Hannah Georgas, Doldrums, Seth Smith and more.

After a month off…Oh! Canada returns with 20 songs to make your summer better. Kicking off the proceedings with a jaunty Casio-beat are The Endless Bummer, revealing the missing link between listening to Merzbow, looking at paintings by Mark Rothko and the buildings of Mies Van Der Rohe. Elsewhere we have bouncy synth pop from Gobble Gobble and bleeps from Rich Aucoin, while Aucoin’s fellow Nova Scotian Great Escaper Joel Plaskett (winner of a Juno award for latest album Three) takes us ‘Through & Through & Through’ with the aid of a horn section.

The Cowboy Junkies return with a preview from their forthcoming Renmin Park album, plus new music from Ketch Harbour Wolves, Hard Drugs, Attack in Black’s Daniel Romano, Golden Dogs, Plants and Animals, Hannah Georgas, Winchester Warm and the debut solo record from New Pornographer Kathryn Calder. Then there is new (old) material from ex Islands and Royal City man Jim Guthrie… and more, and more… all aiming to soundtrack your summer.


Oh snap, there was a playback error!

Press play to try again.

Sorry - your browser is not supported.

Please update your browser or install another such as Google Chrome.
Mixcloud requires HTML5 audio with MP3 and MP4 support.

by Follow
Leave a comment
Comment submitted
Due to licensing issues in your country it is not possible to seek backwards. Why is this?
Titleby   — BuyStarting in ...
To add radio shows, DJ mixes & podcasts to the queue use the buttons marked
You have another browser tab or window open with an active Mixcloud player. Close this message