Don’t miss the next upload by Jimbalaya!

Join free & follow Jimbalaya to be the first to hear it.

Join & follow
Chocolate Cake

Chocolate Cake

About the show

Playing tracks by

Maria Deb Barros, Joanna Newsom, Nicole Willis & The Soul Investigators, Wynton Marsalis, Global Dance Project and more.

This is a 30 minute mix that's more of a mosaic or collage of sound. I've taken pieces from many tracks and reworked them into new pieces. Each of the pieces were made to fit together as a whole, as well. Overall it's a downbeat, slightly hip-hop/jazzy, somewhat glitchy instrumental experience.

Each of the 10 pieces are also available individually from my website:
01 Intro
02 Fudge Crisp Eulogies
03 Candy Cane Corkscrew
04 Voodoo Colleen Morning
05 Hard Wind Divers
06 Downtown Scrabble
07 That There
08 Nowhere Sea
09 Upstream
10 Timebox Sound



Truly awesome. Can't believe only these few plays... Thank you ;)