Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow FACT
FACT Mix 181: Pixel

FACT Mix 181: Pixel

Playing tracks by

Pixel, Alva Noto, Cyclo, Ryuichi Sakamoto & Alva Noto, Labraford and more.

Pixel – real name Jon Egeskov – is a member of the esteemed Raster-Noton family, having released three albums on the label to date. He debuted in 2003 with The Display, following it with a collection of live studio recordings entitled Set Your Center Between Your Parts In Order To (2006). Pixel’s most recent offering is 2009′s The Drive, wherein he sets out to evoke an imaginary journey by car across the USA, via limber digital rhythm, the deep hiss and hum of guitar amplifiers, the churn and chatter of seemingly sentient micro-processors.

His mix for FACT includes four original Pixel tracks, with the rest of the tracklist made up largely of contributions from other Raster-Noton artists - Alva Noto (Carsten Nicolai), Ryuichi Sakamoto, Cyclo (Nicolai & Ryoji Ikeda) and Frank Bretschneider, the latter with no less than six untitled pieces.