Don’t miss the next upload by Basilisk!

Join free & follow Basilisk to be the first to hear it.

Join & follow
DJ Basilisk - Regenerate 2011

DJ Basilisk - Regenerate 2011

About the show

Playing tracks by

Art of Trance, . Transwave, Tarsis, Deviant Electronics, X Dream and more.

This set was recorded live at Re:Generate, the name chosen by the Om Reunion Project to set the mood for their summer solstice gathering in 2011. I was scheduled to play on Sunday morning at the Moon Bass stage, a great little setup in a forest clearing on a beautiful piece of land in Southern Ontario. It felt like the right space and time to take a trip into the history of the psychedelic trance subculture so I mixed up a diverse assortment of old school Goa trance classics after sunrise. As always, this set was completely improvised; absolutely nothing was planned prior to stepping on stage to ready my equipment. This musical experience was co-created with a fantastic crowd of people who emerged from the woods to dance with enthusiasm to these old school gems.

Download this mix:


Fredric Sandsrtröm

Thanks Basilisk for a great old-school set! Brings back some great memories for me, love the tracklist and good mixing! Keep it up, subvert, subvert, subvert!


Full track listing via Ektoplazm:

01 - Pleiadians - Time Dilation [Matsuri Productions] (1996)
02 - Kaaya - Circular Sanctuary [Dragonfly Records] (1996)
03 - Deviant Electronics - When Then Is Now [Helix Records] (1997)
04 - Etnica - Trip Tonite [Blue Room Released] (1996)
05 - Tarsis - The Snake [Spirit Zone Recordings] (1998)
06 - Chi-A.D. - Anno Domini [Nova Tekk] (1999)
07 - Man With No Name - Teleport [Dragonfly Records] (1994)
08 - The Infinity Project - Stimuli [TIP Records] (1994)
09 - Astral Projection - No One Ever Dreams [Transient Records] (1997)
10 - Rainbow Spirit - Prana [Polytox Records] (1995)
11 - Art Of Trance - Octopus (Man With No Name Remix) [Platipus Records] (1995)
12 - Hallucinogen - Soothsayer [TIP Records] (1995)
13 - Pleiadians - Merope [Dragonfly Records] (1997)
14 - X-Dream - We Created Our Own Happiness [Tunnel Records] (1996)
15 - Kristian & DJ Cosmix - The Vision (Oforia Remix) [3D Vision Records] (1999)
16 - Phreaky - Over The Moon [Dragonfly Records] (1996)
17 - Transwave - Cycles Of Life [Symbiosis Records] (1995)
18 - Green Nuns Of The Revolution - Cor [TIP Records] (1995)
19 - MFG - Peaceful Relaxation [Phonokol] (1997)
20 - Chi-A.D. - Astral Warrior (Remix) [Nova Tekk] (1998)
21 - Cosmosis - Telekinetic [Return To The Source] (1996)
22 - Dimension 5 - Limitless Dimension [Blue Moon Productions] (1998)
23 - Hallucinogen - LSD (Live Mix) [Dragonfly Records] (1995)

DJ Lapzjen

At first glimpse the tracklist already reveils the most epic tracks from the early days to me. I'm enjoying every single minute as the mix progresses. You allow the tracks to blend in and out of each other very smooth and harmonically.