Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Your Caregiving Journey
Share
  • 1 year ago
Talking FTD with Geri: Motivating Persons with FTD

Talking FTD with Geri: Motivating Persons with FTD

Geri Hall, PhD, ARNP, FAAN, Banner Alzheimer's Institute, will join Sharon Hall to discuss how to how to break things down into smaller tasks to get FTDers motivated and less apathetic. Sharon cares for her husband, diagnosed with FTD in the fall of 2015, and moderates our weekly FTD chat on CareGiving.com. You can call into the live 30-minute show with your questions or email them to [email protected] prior to the show.

This podcast recording also will be available on CareGiving.com's website after the show. CareGiving.com hosts a chat for those who care for a family member with FTD every Monday at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. MT, 4 p.m. PT).

About Dr. Hall

Geri Hall, an internationally-recognized advanced practice nurse who holds a nursing doctorate, is widely respected for her research in Alzheimer's disease and related dementias. She developed the Progressively Lowered Stress Threshold Model, a framework for planning care of dementia patients and measuring outcomes b

Comments