Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow XLR8R
Podcast 346: Funkineven

Podcast 346: Funkineven

Playing tracks by

Funkineven, Adam Feingold, Kyle Hall, Seven Davis Jr, Devin Dare and more.

Funkineven first surfaced in 2009, during a time when young UK producers were often being lumped together because of a single commonality—they weren't making dubstep. And though it's true that Funkineven wasn't making dubstep, it's also true—and far more interesting—that the London-based producer never sounded much like any of his peers, either. While his contemporaries flirted with R&B, or big-room house, or abstract grime, Funkineven forged his own path, one which combined a raw, analog sensibility with the sounds of electro, '80s funk, and acid. Julien has also proven to be an avid collaborator over the years, having worked with Fatima, Delroy Edwards, and, most notably, Kyle Hall, with whom he creates the unapologetically raw sounds of FunkinEvil.

For more information or to download the podcast go to:


DJ Bigos (Mike Roter)

[01] Funkineven - Discipline Feat. Jay Daniel [Apron]
[06] Adam Feingold - Jahkra [Apron]
[09] Kyle Hall - Our Love [Wild Oats]
[11] Seven Davis Jr - P.A.R.T.Y. (Live Version)
[15] Devin Dare - Get To It [Stilov4music]
[20] Life's Track - It Fell Down [Bosconi Italy]
[24] Keita Sano - She Was The One [Mister Saturday Night]
[29] Jay Daniel - 4 Red [Wild Oats]
[31] Greg Beato - When Monkeys Attack
[35] Adam Feingold - Rvng [Apron]
[39] Four Tet - Buchla (Seven Davis Jr Remix) [Text]
[42] Kyle Hall - Sanctuary [Wild Oats]
[48] Adam Feingold - Luust [Apron]
[50] Funkineven - Abyss Feat. Jay Daniel [Apron]
[56] K15 - Yellow [Wild Oats]