Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow The Underground of Happiness
  • 326
  • 3 months ago
The Underground of Happiness - New Releases, July 2021: big moonlight

The Underground of Happiness - New Releases, July 2021: big moonlight

Playing tracks by

Herbert feat Y’akoto, Me & My Friends, Nation of Language, Soccer96 feat Nuha Ruby Ra, The Go! Team and more.

Chart positions

This show was 11th in the global folk chart, 25th in the global indie chart, 48th in the global ambient chart and 65th in the global jazz chart.

New music for your lugholes.



The Underground of Happiness

1. Herbert feat Y’akoto – The way (Accidental Records)
2. Me & My Friends – All that is you
3. Nation of Language – Across that fine line (playing Reading/Leeds Festivals, Aug 27 & 28 2021)
4. Soccer96 feat Nuha Ruby Ra – Dopamine (Moshi Moshi)
5. The Go! Team – Pow (Memphis Industries)
6. Shannon Lay – Rare to wake (Sub Pop)
7. Jack Cheshire – Mystery train (Loose Tongue Records)
8. The Magic Lantern – Bound for glory (Hectic Eclectic Records)
9. Mocky – Stevie’s room (Heavy Sheet)
10. Band of Holy Joy – Leap into the great unknown (Tiny Global Productions)
11. Telefís – We need (251 Records/Dimple Discs)
12. Alasdair Roberts og Volvur – Orison of union (Drag City)
13. Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band – Dirt off your shoulder (Big Crown Records)
14. Craig Fortnam – Ark (Onomatopoeia Records)
15. Henrik Lindstrand – Enghave Lys (Alex Somers Remix) (One Little Independent)
16. Boa Morte – For something lost
17. Hater – Bad luck (Fire)
18. Kaputt – Movement now (Upset The Rhythm)
19. Liars – Sekwar (Mute)
20. Lucy Gooch – Rain’s break (Fire)
21. Marry Waterson & Oliver Knight – Moira Maes (One Little Independent)
22. Maya Shenfeld – Mountain larkspur (Thrill Jockey)
23. Spencer Cullum’s Coin Collection – Imminent shadow (Full Time Hobby)
24. Dr Joy – Signed, The Body Electric (Idée Fixe Records)
25. Vanishing Twin – Big moonlight (Ookii Gekkou) (Fire) (playing End of the Road Festival, Sept 3 2021)