Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow The Breakdown
  • 37
  • 7 months ago
The Breakdown 21.10.17

The Breakdown 21.10.17

Playing tracks by

Fever Ray, The Soft Moon, St Vincent, Destroyer, Sleater-Kinney and more.

SPECIAL OFFICIAL ELEVENTH BIRTHDAY BREAKDOWN, with music (see below) and cupcakes (not pictured)

Hour 1:
Fever Ray, The Soft Moon, St Vincent, Destroyer, Sleater-Kinney, Clark, Teleman, MGMT, Dog In The Snow, Show Me The Body, Daphni, Purple Disco Machine

Hour 2
A-ha, Mikky Ekko, Bully, TOKiMONSTA, Langhorne Slim, Lindstrøm, Screaming Females, BadBadNotGood, Sophie, Sandra Kolstad, Mallrat, AK/DK

The 4 o'clock classic... A-ha - 'Take On Me'

Listen live every Saturday 3-5pm on SheffieldLive! 93.2FM and via
You can also watch an hour of music videos curated by The Breakdown on - daily at 7pm and midnight.


The Breakdown

Full Tracklist:

Fever Ray - 'To The Moon And Back'
The Soft Moon - 'Burn'
St Vincent - 'Fear The Future'
Destroyer - 'Cover From The Sun'
Sleater-Kinney - 'Here We Come'
Clark - 'Honey Badger'
Teleman - 'Repeater'
MGMT - 'Little Dark Age'
Dog In The Snow - 'TV'
Show Me The Body - 'K-9'
Daphni - 'Tin'
Purple Disco Machine - 'Memphis Jam' (feat. Kool Keith)

The 4 o'clock classic:
A-ha - 'Take On Me'

Mikky Ekko - 'Blood On The Surface'
Bully - 'Guess There'
TOKiMONSTA - 'Rouge'
Langhorne Slim - 'Funny Feelin'
Lindstrøm - 'Bungl (Like A Ghost)' (feat. Jenny Hval)
Screaming Females - 'Glass House'
BadBadNotGood - 'I Don't Know' (feat. Samuel T Herring)
Sophie - 'It's Okay To Cry'
Sandra Kolstad - 'Hurricane'
Mallrat - 'Better'
AK/DK - 'Morphology'