Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow The Blue Bus
Share
The Blue Bus 08-DEC-16

The Blue Bus 08-DEC-16

Playing tracks by

Tony Sarno, Humble Pie, The Doors, The Rolling Stones, T. Rex and more.

Chart positions

This upload was 1st in the #classic rock chart, 1st in the #rock 'n' roll chart, 2nd in the #blues chart and 2nd in the #oldies chart.

This week, 08 Dec 2016, The Blue Bus route sign reads 'Running on Empty!' As Forest marks the 39th anniversary of singer-songwriter Jackson Browne's fifth album, released this week in 1977! We'll be looking out at the road rushing under our wheels and experiencing how crazy this life feels. Ride on! You're either on the bus or you're not! Turn on, Tune in, Drop out! ☮ ♥ & ♫

PLEASE LIKE OUR FACEBOOK PAGE at Facebook.com/TheBlueBus.org where you'll find more info about us. Share the love! Help boost our chart position on Mixcloud by following us, favoriting the program by clicking the heart symbol and reposting the programs!

Mahalo from Maui for riding THE BLUE BUS!

The Blue Bus radio program is broadcast live every Thursday afternoon from Maui from 2-5pm HST, 4-7p PST, 6-9p CST, 7-10p EST and Midnight to 3am GMT on Mana'o radio, 91.7fm and streaming Worldwide at TuneIn.com - enter KMNO. (Note: Underwriter mentions and local PSAs have been removed).

Comments

The Blue Bus

Thank you my friend!

Johnny Switchblade

Well, it's raining, so instead of riding the Blue Bus roof, I'm hanging out in the back row with The Man From Way Out. Another great ride, you can't beat a double-shot of Jerry Lee, Lee Michaels, Bob Marley, Stones and all other bus-riding friends. :-) Jackson Browne was awesome as usual...

That 'I Saw Yer!' at the end of 'Happy Jack' was considered such a vital part of the song, that The Who would even say it in (all) live versions. Mahalo, and Ride On Baby! ♥

The Blue Bus

Riding The Blue Bus in the rain or shine is like a Bronx Tale! If the passenger next to you reaches over and oopens your window for you, she's a keeper!

Mark Montimurro

Nice set today Forest... I do hope you are putting together a tribute to ELP given the passing of Greg Lake... the giants keep falling.

The Blue Bus

Am kicking around the idea. We played a King Crimson track with him first song after this show ended on the station.

john parnham

thanks for another great ride on the blue bus forest

The Blue Bus

Thanks for your continued words of support John!

The Blue Bus

Mahalo for riding with us on The Blue Bus! Please share the love and 'LIKE' our main Facebook Blue Bus page. Thanks again! Forest https://www.facebook.com/thebluebus.org/