Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Mike Taylor
Share
  • 18
  • 6 years ago
Amazing Radio - 28 June 2012

Amazing Radio - 28 June 2012

Playing tracks by

Rhonda Merrick, Coastal Cities, Alpine., Divine Fits, Theme Park and more.

Another two hours of handpicked new tunes, including these artists getting first spins from me:

COASTAL CITIES - jaunty, Foals-like indie
DIVINE FITS - Britt Daniel (Spoon), Dan Boeckner (Wolf Parade, Handsome Furs) & Sam Brown (New Bomb Turks). Kind of a supergroup.
THE DUNES - Dream pop from Australian duo with an expat Texan on vocals.
IO ECHO - L.A. electropop duo.
ATOMIC LEAGUE - Proggy DIY project of Glasgow's Shaun Canning, who cites Radiohead & Massive Attack as inspirations. One could do worse.
DISGOTHIQUE - Melodic, female fronted indie rock by quartet from Poole, Dorset. Never been there but it sounds like it'd be a pretty place.
HOT CITY - rave revivalists
JENNY O. - El A singer/songwriter
JOYLAND - LDN trio do expansive, dark, epic and widescreen mood music.
WET NUNS - Remember Sluts of Trust? Like that but heavier.
POLTERGEISTS - DIY, lo-fi atmospherics from Joseph Parsons.

Catch me every Thursday on Amazing Radio at 10p BST, 5p Eastern & 2p Pacific.

Comments