Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Skwigly Animation Podcast
Share
  • 1 year ago
Independent Animation 02: Late Night Work Club

Independent Animation 02: Late Night Work Club

In the second episode of 'Independent Animation', our companion podcast series to the Skwigly tie-in book 'Independent Animation: Developing, Producing and Distributing Your Animated Films' (Taylor & Francis/CRC Press), we take a look at the work of "rotating collective" the Late Night Work Club, who last year followed up their 2013 anthology film 'Ghost Stories' with another themed collection of animated shorts titled 'Strangers'.
This episode features exclusive insight about the independent production approaches for the anthology from participating talents:
•Charles Huettner (Interstitials animation) - charleshuettner.tumblr.com
•Sean Buckelew ('Lovestreams') - seanbuckelew.com
•Alex Grigg ('Born in a Void') - alexgrigg.com
•Jeanette Bonds ('Departures') - jeanettebonds.com
•Loup Blaster ('Freedom') - loupblaster.tumblr.com
•Nicolas Ménard ('Wednesday with Goddard') - nicolasmenard.com
•Kirsten Lepore ('Hi Stranger') - kirstenlepore.com

Written, presented and produced by Ben Mitchel

Comments