Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow rarewavemusic
  • 60
  • 7 years ago
Nothing's The Same (Seventies Progressive Rock Set)

Nothing's The Same (Seventies Progressive Rock Set)

Playing tracks by

Premiata Forneria Marconi (PFM), The Flock, Banco del Mutuo SOccorso, Triumvirat, The Nice and more.

“Nothing’s The Same” dates back to 1975 when the first incarnation of this set was produced on the Teac 3340. Originally a 90-minute set, it was edited to under 80 minutes for a CD mix in the nineties, and more recently, completely remastered with digital sources in Toast. The opening song is from PFM’s 1973 “Photos of Ghosts” album. The next track from The Flock’s 1975 “Inside Out” album is the only one in this set that has never been released on CD (being the least liked album by Flock fans, it doesn’t seem likely it ever will) and is therefore a vinyl rip. Next, we hear 2 tracks from Banco del Mutuo Soccorso’s 1975 self-titled album, then 2 from Triumvirat’s 1975 “Spartacus” album, then a cut from The Nice’s 1969 self-titled album, the title track from ELP’s “Trilogy” album, Yes from their 1970 “Time And A Word” album, Finch from their 1975 “Glory of The Inner Force” album, Trace from their 1975 “Birds” album, and finally, a cut from Le Orme’s 1975 “Smogmagica” album.