How likely are you to recommend Mixcloud to a friend?
Not likely12345678910Very likely
Thank you for participating in our survey!

Don't miss the next upload by playjazzloud!

Join free & follow playjazzloud to be the first to hear it.

playjazzloud 2009 rewind vol 1 (of 3)

playjazzloud 2009 rewind vol 1 (of 3)


About the show

Playing tracks by

Little Dragon, General Elektric, Mr. Day & The Dynamics, Dâm-Funk, Phoenix and more.

The end of the year is hear and while we've been sporadic earlier in 2009 we've been catching up on all the good music that's out there. Like last year we have no choice but to have at least three sets of mixes to remotely come close to covering all the great music from the the last 365 days. Vol. 1 focuses on the funk and soul with some hip hop and indie thrown in.


This comment has been deleted.

1. DAMN! "Get your Grown Man On"
2. General Elektric "Raid the radio"
3. Mayer Hawthorn "Maybe so, maybe no"
4. Sharon Jone and the Dap Kings "Inspiration Information"
5. Miike Snow "Animal" (Mark Ronson remix)
6. Mr. Day & the Dynamics "Tears of Joy" (The Dynamics Version)
7. Jazzanova ft. Phonte "Look what you're doing to me"
8. Phoenix "1901"
9. The Whitest Boy Alive "Island"
10. Dam Funk "Burn Straight Thru You"
11. Nebraska "The Other Side"
12. Basement Jaxx "My Turn"
13. Little Dragon "Blinking Pigs"
14. El Michels Affair "Interlude"
15. El Michels Affair "C.R.E.A.M."
16. Groove Armada "Paris"
17. The Dining Rooms "No Problem" (7 Samurai Remix)
18. Fat Freddy's Drop "Pull the catch"
19. Grizzly Bear & Feist "Service Bell"
20. The XX "Islands"

Comment reported as spamThank you for your help!
Oh snap, there was a playback error!

Press play to try again.

Sorry - your browser is not supported.

Please update your browser or install another such as Google Chrome.
Mixcloud requires HTML5 audio with MP3 and MP4 support.

by Follow
Leave a comment
Comment submitted
Due to licensing issues in your country it is not possible to seek backwards. Why is this?
Titleby   — BuyStarting in ...
To add radio shows, DJ mixes & podcasts to the queue use the buttons marked
You have another browser tab or window open with an active Mixcloud player. Close this message