Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Philosophy Audiobooks
  • 1 year ago
Ennead IV by Plotinus

Ennead IV by Plotinus

This forth of the six Enneads (ΕΝΝΕΑΔΕΣ) written by Plotinus (ΠΛΩΤΙΝΟΣ); arranged by Porphyry (ΠΟΡΦΥΡΙΟΣ) and translated by Kenneth Sylvan Guthrie contains the following nine books: 1. Of the Being of the Soul (0:00:00) 2. How the Soul Mediates Between Indivisible and Divisible Essence (0:02:59) 3. Are Not All Souls Parts or Emanations of a Single Soul? (0:18:58) 4. Questions About the Soul (2:27:04) 5. About the Process of Vision and Hearing (5:31:10) 6: Of Sensation and Memory (6:14:53) 7. Of the Immortality of the Soul (6:31:27) 8. Of the Descent of the Soul Into the Body (7:47:48) 9. Whether All Souls Form a Single One (8:24:55) Painting: The Virgin Adoring the Host by Jean Auguste Dominique Ingres, 1852.