Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow All Back No Front Podcast
New Noise: 27 May '11 - Pink Mist Special

New Noise: 27 May '11 - Pink Mist Special

Playing tracks by

Tall Ships, LA2019, Three Trapped Tigers, Daggers, Torche and more.

In the second New Noise Special I’m joined in the studio by Kev Douch (Big Scary Monsters), Simon Morley (Blood & Biscuits) and Alex Fitzpatrick (Holy Roar), who together have formed new umbrella collective Pink Mist.

Along with individual interviews with each label boss - exploring the history, ethos and practicalities of running their own staunchly independent imprint - the three Pink Mist founders discuss all manner of topics, including the origins and ideology of the new project, plus secret meetings, embarrassing musical histories, looking after legends on the road, tackling a bloated modern music industry head on and the notion of being DIY, but as part of a group.

Among the ten songs included: new tracks from the likes of Tall Ships, Daggers, Three Trapped Tigers and Rosa Valle, alongside older favourites chosen by each guest, including Bear vs Shark, Torche and Björk.

Full tracklist with links:



Awesome Jon, Big Scary Monsters loves you! x