Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow All Back No Front Podcast
New Noise: 12th May '11

New Noise: 12th May '11

Playing tracks by

Ear Pwr, Junior Boys, Stealing Sheep, I Break Horses, Memory Tapes and more.

Tomorrow (or later today, even) I’m off to Minehead for the last ever Spring ATP Festival, this time curated by Animal Collective. In anticipation I’ve included a couple of the artists I’m hoping to see in this week’s New Noise, among them Ear Pwr and Zomby whose excellent ‘Natalia’s Song’ is finally coming out officially as a limited 10” on 4AD on Monday.

Alongside beguiling and brilliant new songs by the likes of Family, Michael Kiwanuka, Stealing Sheep and I Break Horses, there are also tasters from highly anticipated upcoming albums by Memory Tapes, Trouble Books & Mark McGuire and Austra.

And, probably most exciting of all, I get to play the utterly killer new remix of Junior Boys’ ‘Banana Ripple’, by The Field.