Don’t miss the next upload by Musicophilia!

Join free & follow Musicophilia to be the first to hear it.

Join & follow
[Musicophilia] - '1979: Post-Punk' | 'Ice' (7 of 7)

[Musicophilia] - '1979: Post-Punk' | 'Ice' (7 of 7)

Playing tracks by

Adam & The Ants, Essendon Airport, Iggy Pop, Chrisma, Bauhaus and more.

Chart positions

This upload was 17th in the #punk chart, 29th in the #post-punk chart and 67th in the #rock chart.

Visit to download this set and many other carefully curated mixes and collections.

'1979: Post-Punk' is seven-mix, eight-hour, 112-artist digital box set of post-punk released in 1979, and is a follow-up to the '1981' post-punk physical/digital box set from 2004. Each mix is themed around a particular sound/feeling, exploring different aspects of the incredibly musically eclectic umbrella genre. I hope you'll dig it, and let others who would enjoy it know.


Wayne Elliott   'Pulsebeat'

Wow.. impressive and intrusive stuff. I did my own Mixcloud series based on Simon Reynolds 'Rip It Up' book which you may enjoy. Only skimming the surface compared to this but some cool interview clips, sessions and demos amongst the music.