Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Murphy's Saloon Blues Podcast
  • 8 years ago
Murphy's Saloon Blues Podcast #188 - Double Up #9

Murphy's Saloon Blues Podcast #188 - Double Up #9

This episode's playlist:
• Natural Man (3:12) by Lil' Ed & The Blues Imperials, from Heads Up! (2002); available from Alligator Records and the iTunes Music Store. Visit for more information.
• No Better Than This (3:12) and Each Day Of Sorrow (2:36) by John Mellencamp, from the album No Better Than This (2010), available from and the iTMS. Visit for more information. The album is reviewed here by Chicago Tribune critic Greg Kot.
• Cummins Prison Farm (4:55) and Breaking Up Somebody's Home (4:33) by Magic Slim & The Teardrops, from Raising The Bar (2010); available from Blind Pig Records and the iTMS. Visit and this page at the Blind Pig site for more information.
• Hot Potata (4:19) and Found Me A Man (3:22) by Chrissie O'Dell & One Hot Mess, from If I Had A Dime (2010); available from the store at Visit this page at for more information.
• Ice Or Fire (3:47) and Hard Feelings