Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Meyer Auditorium Concert Serie
  • 11 years ago
Premiere Works: Music From China Ensemble

Premiere Works: Music From China Ensemble

Chinese instruments by award-winning composers Chen Yi, Zhou Long, and Wang Guowei, plus a pair of winning compositions from the seventeenth-annual Music From China International Composers Competition. New York's Music From China ensemble performs the classical "Moon Rising High," newly arranged by Zhou Long; Chen Yi's "Chinese Fables," and Shen Yiwen's "Study in Terra Cotta," among other new works. The Kansas City Star called the Music From China ensemble "music from heaven" and "exceptionally rewarding."