Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow madpro
Matthew Dear - 6 Mix BBC Radio 6 - 31-08-12

Matthew Dear - 6 Mix BBC Radio 6 - 31-08-12

Playing tracks by

Peter Broderick & Machinefabriek, DARLING FARAH, Teengirl Fantasy, Gudrun gut, Jon McMillion and more.

This week on 6 Music, songwriter and producer, Matthew Dear, takes to the 6 Mix decks.

Matthew plays a mixture of tracks that have inspired his new album, Beams, and some new music that is big in his world right now.

Beams, which was recorded at his home in New York, is the fifth album from the Ghostly International co-founder and was released earlier this month. Its creation sees a newly assembled five-piece band come together to tour the album.

Aside from his critically-acclaimed own work, Matthew has remixed the likes of The xx, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Spoon, Hot Chip, The Postal Service and Chemical Brothers.

In this two hour show, Matthew plays a range of his musical loves from Thomas Fehlman, Sei A and Morgan Geist.



Peter Broderick & Machinefabriek – Homecoming [Fang Bomb]
David Lynch – Ghost of Love [David Lynch Music Company]
blue daisy & Unknown Shapes – Wet Dreams [Black Acre Records]
Darling Farah – Forget It [Civil Music]
Bandshell – Dust March [Hessle Audio]
Teengirl Fantasy – Motif (Actress Mix) [R & S Recordings]
Terrence Dixon – Fountain of Life [Tresor Records]
Matthew Dear – Intro [Unreleased]
The Field – Then It’s White (Mohn Mix) [Kompakt]
Darling Farah – Aaangel [Civil Music]
Gudrun Gut – Simply The Best (Thomas Fehlman Flowing Remix LR) [Monika Enterprise]
DJ Tennis – The Outcast (Morgan Geist Mix) (feat. Pillow Talk) [Kompakt]
Jon McMillion – T-Station [Ostgut Ton]
Sei A – You Can Bring (Axel Boman Remix) [Simple Records]
Deadbeat – Yard [Blkrtz]
The Mole – Hippy Speedball [Ostgut Ton]
Crooked Man – 10 Preset [Crooked House]
Michael Cleis & Salvatore Freda – Sassicaia [Cadenza]
Fantastic Man – Sanctuary [Let's Play House]
Perc – Before I Go [Perc Trax]
Frank Hebly – Tuinslangboogie [Magnetron Music]
Sonny Fodera – What I Think [Large Music]
Taragana Pyjarama – Tipped Bowls [Kompakt]
Tom Demac – Four Leaves Right [Glass Table]
The Field – It’s Up There (Blondes Mix) [Kompakt]
Gudrun Gut – Simply The Best (Version RR by Thomas Felhmann) [Monika]
Bison – Soupfiction [Claremont 56]
Cluster – So Ney [Nepenthe Music]
Light Asylum – Shallow Tears [Mexican Summer]
Matthew Dear – Her Fantasy (Poolside Mix) [Ghostly International]