This event has now ended

Follow Lafawndah to avoid missing out next time

Lafawndah x Church of Sound present: The Fifth Season

Lafawndah

424 followers

About this event

Lafawndah is joined by a cast assembled from some of London's most exciting musicians: Theon Cross (Tuba), Nathaniel Cross (Trombone), Valentina Magaletti (Percussion), and Coby Sey (Synth/Vocals).

Filmed at St James Church, Clapton, the home of Church of Sound, this is the first performance of new album The Fifth Season (Latency Records) with the full ensemble, documented and dramatised with the directorial eye of Trustfall. Here the elemental, electro-acoustic chamber ballads of the album are given a new, communal life, captured in Lafawndah's inimitable synthesis of volatility and stagecraft.

--

This show will broadcast live 3 times on Sunday 25th October.

Ticket holders can watch any broadcast from anywhere in the world. Please find your local time from the schedule below.

--

Broadcast #1 (London)
9pm GMT // 5pm EDT // 2pm PDT

Broadcast #2 (New York)
9pm EDT // 6pm PDT // 1am GMT*

Broadcast #3 (Los Angeles)
9pm PDT // Midnight EDT // 4am GMT*

*Oct 26th

How it works

Buying a ticket will give you access to this event when logged into the Mixcloud account you’ve used to purchase the ticket.

You’ll be able to join this online event on desktop, mobile browsers and on the Mixcloud apps for iOS and Android. Be sure to update to the app’s latest version.

Need help?

Check out our Ticketing FAQs or reach out here. Please make sure to include the event name in the subject line.

Run a ticketed event with us

Feel free to reach out if you’re interested in running a ticketed live event on Mixcloud Live right here.