Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Kevin Conaway
  • 3
  • 2 years ago
Nobody's Gonna Get Hurt - Kevin Conaway's 2018 Mix Album

Nobody's Gonna Get Hurt - Kevin Conaway's 2018 Mix Album

Playing tracks by

AWOLNATION, Michael McFarland, Dear Rouge, Letters of Transit, Reuben and the Dark and more.



Back in 2010, I started a yearly tradition [stole an idea from a friend] of compiling a mix of music that was in some way significant to me during that year, arranging it so that it flowed and felt like a cohesive album, and giving it away to anyone who wants a copy. Nine years and nine installments later, we have “Nobody’s Gonna Get Hurt,” my 2018 Mix Album. This year’s mix is composed entirely of songs that were released in 2018. There are songs from friends, songs from bands I saw live, songs from albums that I loved, and songs that individually stood out to me. A lot of time and effort goes into not just selecting the songs, but making sure they are in the perfect order, and I’m very pleased with the result of this year’s mix. I hope that you enjoy it as well.
Check for liner notes.