Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Kevin Foakes
Blessed Are The Noisemakers - Before, Behind & Beyond The Art of Noise

Blessed Are The Noisemakers - Before, Behind & Beyond The Art of Noise

Playing tracks by

Anne Dudley, Art Of Noise, Mclaren, Malcolm, Anne Dudley & Jaz Coleman, Yes and more.

Chart positions

This show was 22nd in the global electronica chart.

DJ Food recorded live at the British Library, London on 09.03.18 in support of Dudley / Jeczalik / Langan.
All tracks feature one or all of the members of the Art of Noise as part of their creation, whether playing, remixing or writing. From Anne Dudley's early library recordings for Amphonic and collaborations with Jaz Coleman to Gary Langan's remixes for Scritti Politti and Frankie Goes To Hollywood to JJ Jeczalik's Pet Shop boys remix or complete reconstruction of the 10cc/Godley & Creme back catalogue.



Oh nearly missed this, I canna keep up with ya Kev.

Tom Arnold

hey, do you have a download link to this anywhere, i loved it! thanks for an amazing opening!

Paullus Wolters

👍🏼 Top art 🎼


Amazing mix! Thanks for it!


Great night out. Cheers

Geoff Williams

Thanks for putting this online, and also for the track listing. I spent the evening trying to work out the tracks I was listening to! It was such a great mix and I'm pleased I can listen again with some better acoustics.

Keith Ferry

Great mix, you got the lot in!! It twist and turned beautifully, thanks for your hard work.

Jim Gross
Jim Gross

Totally unexpected and brilliant! Your appreciation for the music and the attending crowd was perfect. I had unfairly pigeonholed you because of the 90s compilations I own. Sorry!

DJ Food / Strictly Kev

Thanks Jim - I'm a huge AoN / Frankie / ZTT fan as well as many associated productions by all involved. We all have our influences and these are some of my biggest.


Mr Foakes : amazingly well paced and thoughtful set!

Kevin Foakes

1 Bubblegum by Anne Dudley
2 Cassandra by Art Of Noise
3 Nothing Was Going To Stop them Then, Anyway by Art Of Noise
4 You Showed Me (excerpt from Seriously Chilled) by Anne Dudley
5 Ode To Don Jose by Art Of Noise
6 Legba by Mclaren, Malcolm
7 The Awakening by Anne Dudley & Jaz Coleman
8 Opus For Four by Art Of Noise
9 Leave It (Hello, Goodbye mix - DJ Food edit) by Yes
10 Promo for Close to the Edit w. Kenneth Williams by Art Of Noise
11 Hobo Scratch (She's Looking Like A Hobo) by Mclaren, Malcolm
12 Donna by Art Of Noise
13 World's Famous by Mclaren, Malcolm
14 (Theme From) The Krypton Factor by Art Of Noise
15 Close Up (ending) by Art Of Noise
16 A Time To Hear (Who's Listening) by Art Of Noise
17 Fin Du Temps by Art Of Noise
18 The Army Now by Art Of Noise
19 Absolute (Alternate version) by Scritti Politti
20 Relax (Sex mix) by Frankie Goes To Hollywood
21 Pleasurefix by Frankie Goes To Hollywood
22 Wet Rubber Soup pt.1 (History Mix - DJ Food edit) by 10cc
23 The Conqueror by Anne Dudley & Jaz Coleman
24 Wet Rubber Soup pt.2 (History Mix - DJ Food edit) by 10cc
25 The Look Of Love (Part IV) by ABC
26 The Focus Of Satisfaction by Art Of Noise
27 Opportunities (Dub for Money) by Pet Shop boys
28 Expanding The Business (History Mix - DJ Food edit) by Godley & Creme
29 Who's Afraid Of Scale? by Art Of Noise
30 Comes & Goes by Art Of Noise
31 Owner of a Lonely Heart (Red & Blue Mix - DJ Food edit) by Yes
32 Computer Pop by Anne Dudley
33 Two Tribes (Annihilation) by Frankie Goes To Hollywood
34 The Invention of Love by Art Of Noise
35 Hands Off Love by Art Of Noise
36 Ransom On The Sand by Art Of Noise
37 Canticles of the Sun and Moon by Anne Dudley
38 (the end of) Ode To Don Jose by Art Of Noise
39 Obatala by Mclaren, Malcolm