Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow It Matters Radio
Share
  • 7 years ago
Food Not Bombs with co-founder Keith McHenry

Food Not Bombs with co-founder Keith McHenry

Keith McHenry age 54, cofounder of the Food Not Bombs movement. Lives in Taos, New Mexico. Keith helped start Food Not Bombs in 1980 in Boston, MA
He was arrested nearly 100 times for "making a political statement" by sharing vegan meals with the hungry in San Francisco.
He designed the Food Not Bombs logo and co-wrote the book "Food Not Bombs, How to Feed the Hungry and Build Community." He was arrested for sharing food in Orlando with Jessica Cross and Ben Markeson on June 1, 2011
For the last fifteen years, Keith has been touring the world and starting up new Food Not Bombs groups.
On a personal level, Keith suffers extreme pain every day from fibromyalgia caused by police violence.
Presently, Keith focuses his attention helping provide food to families struggling because of the global economic crisis.
http://www.foodnotbombs.net/keithbio.html
Join us 8PM EST, 7PM CST, 6PM Mountain

Comments