Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow It Matters Radio
Share
  • 7 years ago
Apartheid Chat with 'Dark Moon' author Maggie Tideswell

Apartheid Chat with 'Dark Moon' author Maggie Tideswell

In Maggie's own words, "I was a child in the apartheid era. I didn't notice anything. It was just the way it was "
Join us as we discuss Apartheid along with Ms. Tidewells soon to be released novel, Dark Moon..
Maggie Tideswell was born in Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, middle child of a parasitologist and a school teacher. As a young girl she professed to her mother that she was going to be a writer. After being accepted at the City of Cape Towns' Dance Studio, Maggie turned to an education in teaching rather than pursue her professional dancing career.
She has been married for 31 years with 3 children and 2 grandchildren, who saw Maggie emerge from a dabbler in writing to becoming a published author.
Call in at 213-769-0952 or visit the chat room 2PM EST, 1PM CST, NOON Mountain, 11AM PST

Comments