Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Get Ready to ROCK! Radio
The Pete Feenstra Rock & Blues Show - Best of 2020 (20 December 2020)

The Pete Feenstra Rock & Blues Show - Best of 2020 (20 December 2020)

Playing tracks by

Iago Banet, Muddy Manninen, Sandra Bouza, Zed Mitchell, Malone Sibun and more.

Chart positions

This show was 41st in the global blues chart.

Award-winning Pete Feenstra has spent the last forty years listening to, writing about, talking about, and promoting rock music, with a particular interest in the blues

In this special show, Pete plays a selection of his favourite artists and albums as featured in his shows in 2020.

Pete's weekly show kicks off our "Tuesday is Bluesday" sequence at 19:00 GMT.

Check out also "The Pete Feenstra Feature", Sundays 20:00 when Pete chats to, or showcases, a specific artist or label.

And at you'll find Pete's album reviews (many relating to the tracks he plays in his weekly show).

More (and playlist):


Stuart Broderick

Danielle Morgan, superb artist

Pete Feenstra

very good

Pete Feenstra

Iago Banet – Rush Hour from Rush Hour (2:51)
Muddy Manninen – Make Believe from River Flows on Presence Records (4:10)
Sandrra Bouza – Almost Love from Falling Away From Me on Sabucedo Records 3:54
Zed Mitchell , By Sundown You’ll Be Gone from Route 69 on Z Records 3:32:
Malone Sibun Band & Lovelight from Come Together on Redline Records (4:13)
Nora Jean Wallace , Evidence from Blues Woman on Severn Records (3:21)
Gary Fletcher – Hearsay from Riven Keeps Rolling on Repertoire 6:22
Layla Zoe – Nowhere Left To Go from Nowhere Left to Go, self-release 3:56
Voodoo Ramble – I’ll Never Be Your Man from That’s Why, a self-release (3:15)
Walter Trout – Up Above My Sky from Ordinary Madness on Provogue 3:39
Kevin Brown – Little Grass Shack from Six Strings & A Dream on Doodah Records (3:25)
Kat Riggins – Can You See Me Now from Cry Out on Gulf Coast Records (3:20)
Mike Zito – All I Got For Christmas Is the Blues from A Gulf Coast Christmas on Gulf Coast Records 4:10
Storm Warning – Come On In from Different Horizons on Lightnin’ Fingers Records (5:29)
Danielle Morgan – I’m In Love With You from The Faces Of Danielle Morgan on Fat Dan Music 3:40
Robin Trower, Livingston Brown & Maxi Priest – Are We Just people from United State Of Mind on Manhaton 5:06
Wily Bo Walker – Drive (Two lane black Top Mix) from Ain’t No Man A Good Man on Mescal Canyon (3:50)
Mike Ross – None Of Your Business from The Clovis Limit, Pt2 on Taller Records 3:28
James Oliver – American Cars from Twang on The Last Music Company Ltd 3:02
Son Of Man – Bring Out The Best In Me from State Of Dystopia on Esoteric Antenna (4:22)
JT4tet – Bluesion from Bluesion on Abacajazz (5:22)
Zoe Schwarz & Blue Commotion – Better Days from Chameleon on 33 Records (5:29)
Ronan Furlong – The King Of Leaves on Thoroughbred Music (3:47)
Adam Sweet – Trouble from Sink Or Swim on Adam Sweet Music 3:44
The Chris Bevington Organisation – Big River from Sand & Stone, a self-release (3:56)
The Herbal Remedy – Church Of Lost Souls from Land of the Livin’, a self-release (3:56)
The Sharpeez – Heat Of The Night from Live at Leo’s on Black Frog Records 5:05