How likely are you to recommend Mixcloud to a friend?
Not likely12345678910Very likely
Thank you for participating in our survey!

Don't miss the next upload by Get Ready to ROCK! Radio!

Join free & follow Get Ready to ROCK! Radio to be the first to hear it.

The Pete Feenstra Rock & Blues Show (24 January 2017)

The Pete Feenstra Rock & Blues Show (24 January 2017)

About the show

Playing tracks by


Chart positions

This upload was 12th in the Classic Rock chart , 13th in the Blues chart and 60th in the Rock chart .

Award-winning Pete Feenstra has spent the last forty years listening to, writing about, talking about, and promoting rock music, with a particular interest in the blues.

Pete's weekly show kicks off our "Tuesday is Bluesday" sequence at 19:00 GMT.

Check out also "The Pete Feenstra Feature", Sundays 20:00 when Pete chats to, or showcases, a specific artist or label.

And at you'll find Pete's album reviews (many relating to the tracks he plays in his weekly show).



This comment has been deleted.
Pete Feenstra
Pete Feenstra

Earl Hooker - Hookin' from You Don't Have To Worry on Bluesway 5:47
Vincent Flatts Final Drive - Boogie Man from Just A Few Years And I'll Be Outta This Place, self release 7:01
Chris King Robinson - (She's Got) 9 Lives from She's Got Nine Lives, self release 5:35
Catfish - Hit The Ground Running from Broken Man, self release 3:25
Slim Butler with Tad Robinson - It's All About You from Bad Intention on Slimcuts 3:59
Adam Sweet - Move On from Take Your Time on Neo Music 3:02
K & CO - City Burn from Blues Is The New Cool on Tone Trade 3:21
The Black Tibetans - Esemae from The Back Tibetans on Dice 2:43
Southbound - Lost In The Blues from Southbound, self release 3:34
Love Sculpture - Sabre Dance from Dave Edmunds Chronicles on Connoisseur Collection 4:54
Marcus Malone - Shine A Light from House Of Blues on Redline 4:16
Uncle Buck - I Come In Peace, from forthcoming Uncle Buck self release 6:27
Nathan Bell -North Georgia Blues from I Don't Do This for Love, I Do This for Love on Stone Barn 3:38
Cain Rising - Rain from Cain Rising on That’ll Do Records 5:30
Ozric Tentacles - Butterfly Garden from Technicians Of The Scared on Madfish 5:04
Ash Wilson - Out Of Time from Broken Machine on Wilson Brothers Music 3:46
Richie Dave Porter - Dog Without A Bone download single on CD Baby 2:36
Janet Robin - Ol' Man from Take Me As I Am on CD Baby 3:13
Eric Sardinas - Long Gone from Boomerang on Jazzhaus 2:43
Lisa Biales - Disgusted from The Beat Of My Heart on Big Song Music 2:44
Backbone Cast - Power Within Ourselves from Power Within Ourselves on Teosto 4:24
Mink DeVille - Spanish Stroll from Cabretta on Capitol 3:32
Adrian & Meredith - Hero from More Than A Little on Vertigo 3:57
Catfish Broken Man from A Broken Man, self release 8:07
Uncle Buck - Real Mutha For Ya from forthcoming Uncle Buck self release 4:33
Clutch - Open the Borders from Pure Rock Fury on Atlantic 5:58

Comment reported as spamThank you for your help!
Oh snap, there was a playback error!

Press play to try again.

Sorry - your browser is not supported.

Please update your browser or install another such as Google Chrome.
Mixcloud requires HTML5 audio with MP3 and MP4 support.

by Follow
Leave a comment
Comment submitted
Due to licensing issues in your country it is not possible to seek backwards. Why is this?
Titleby   — BuyStarting in ...
To add radio shows, DJ mixes & podcasts to the queue use the buttons marked
You have another browser tab or window open with an active Mixcloud player. Close this message