Don’t miss the next upload by Get Ready to ROCK! Radio!

Join free & follow Get Ready to ROCK! Radio to be the first to hear it.

Join & follow
The Pete Feenstra Rock & Blues Show (14 February 2017)

The Pete Feenstra Rock & Blues Show (14 February 2017)

Playing tracks by


Chart positions

This upload was 19th in the #classic rock chart, 25th in the #blues chart and 78th in the #rock chart.

Award-winning Pete Feenstra has spent the last forty years listening to, writing about, talking about, and promoting rock music, with a particular interest in the blues.

Pete's weekly show kicks off our "Tuesday is Bluesday" sequence at 19:00 GMT.

Check out also "The Pete Feenstra Feature", Sundays 20:00 when Pete chats to, or showcases, a specific artist or label.

And at you'll find Pete's album reviews (many relating to the tracks he plays in his weekly show).



Pete Feenstra

Thunder – The Chosen One from Rip It Up on earMUSIC 5:09
Johnny Guitar Watson – Space Guitar from Pioneers of the Electric Guitar on Not Now 2:43
Marcus Malone – Can’t Go Back from A Better Man on Redline 4:05
Catfish – Broken Man from Broken Man, self release 8:36
Thornetta Davis – I Gotta Sang The Blues from Honest Woman, self release 5:11
Eric Gales with Gary Clark Jnr: – Boogie Man from Middle Of The Road on Provogue 4:55
Troy Redfern – The Brave from Dirt Bues Ritual, self release 3:45
Eliza Neals – Cold Cold Night from 10,000 Feet Below on E-H records 5:07
Zoe Schwarz Blue Commotion – Hold On from This Is The Life I Choose on 33 records 4:22
John Latini – Woodchuck Blues from Blues Makes Me Feel Good on Smokin’ Sleddog 3:02
Elvin Bishop – It’s All Over Now from Big Fun Trio on Alligator 3:37
K & Co – Shake It All Away from Blues Is The New Cool on Tone Trade 4:21
The Sharpeez – Playing With A Losing Hand from Live at the Tuesday Music Club, self release 5:40
Lowell Fusion – Guitar Shuffle from Pioneers of the Electric Guitar on Not Now 2:46 (note long lead out)
Dave Mason – World In Changes – Certified Live/Let It Flow on BGO 4:25
Tim Rose – Natural Thing from Haunted on Dressed To Kill 4:26
Matt Andersen – The Gift from Honest Man on True North Records 4:26
Big Daddy Wilson – 7 Years from Neckbone Stew on Ruf 4:06
Mike Vernon Y Los Garcia – The Seventh Son from Just A Little Bit on Bear Family 3:44
Omar & The Howlers – Hard Times In The Land Of Plenty from the Essential Collection on Ruf 4:00
Toomas Vanem – Flower Power from 1, Toomas Vanem Productions 5:27
Tom Walker – Human Nature from The Stranger’s Face, self release 3:39
Alejandro Escovedo – Thought I’d Let You Know from Burn Something Beautiful on Fantasy 5:27
Eddie Martin – Too Much Choice from Black, White And Blue on Blueblood 4:27