Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow DJ JöN
In The Mix: Return of the Lob • The Vinyl Frontier • Eastside Radio

In The Mix: Return of the Lob • The Vinyl Frontier • Eastside Radio

Playing tracks by

Stoned Lovers, Bernard Wright, Caldera, Hober Mallow, Yvonne Fair and more.

Chart positions

This show was 33rd in the global funk chart and 35th in the global disco chart.

Melbourne's Mr. Lob returns to The Vinyl Frontier with an all 45s mix of heavyweight grooves ...

Plus fresh and funky remixes from Scrimshire and some of Australia's preemo producers via the latest That's Not An Edit compilation (Vol.8) ...

Groovescooter ♪ Bernard Wright ♪ Caldera ♪ Scrimshire ♪ Hober Mallow ♪ Yvonne Fair ♪ DJ Soup ♪ Luck Brown & The SGs ♪ Joe Farrell ♪ Quantic ♪ Boca 45 ♪ Paul Ramos ♪ Whatnauts ♪ Marc Hype ♪ James Brown ♪ DJ Tron ♪ Funkadelic & Soul Clap ♪ The Politicians ♪ Bob James ♪ NMX ♪ Stetsasonic ♪ Jorun Bombay ♪ Henri Le Blanc ♪ The Jones Girls

Live broadcast 05-Jul-2018. Tracklist in comments.

Check out more of Mr. Lob's mixes here ▶️ ▶️

That's Not An Edit Series ▶️


Music for Modern Living

Superb mix from Mr Lob as always. Great groove and flow. Loved it!

Dj Mr Lob

Thanks mate I appreciate your kind words and listen!

Junior Jupp

So dope it should be wrapped in foil!

Dj Mr Lob

It's a great show for sure and one worth following

Dj Mr Lob

Thanks for having me on, it's always a great honour mate to be amongst such esteemed company. Glad you liked it as well!


Love the mix brother...right awn!


01 Supreme Hash 4 Kash Groovescooter Edit by Stoned Lovers
02 Just Chillin' Out (Timber Edit) by Bernard Wright
03 Carnivalito (Scrimshire Edit) by Caldera
04 Party Marvin by Hober Mallow
05 You Can't Judge A Book By It's Cover (Scrimshire Edit) by Yvonne Fair
06 Pull Up by DJ Soup

------------- DJ Mr Lob In The Mix ---------------
07 Bout To Blow by Lucky Brown & The S.G.’s
08 Upon This Rock (Mr Fantastic Edit) by Joe Farrell
09 We Got Soul (Rob Life Remix) by Quantic
10 Fat Back Boys by Boca 45
11 Fence Walk by Paul Ramos
12 Why Can't People Be Colours Too? by Whatnauts
13 Funky Thang (Marc Hype & Naughty NMX Underground Mix) by James Brown
14 I Feel Funky by DJ Tron
15 Peep This by Funkadelic & Soul Clap
16 Free Your Mind by The Politicians
17 Take Me To The Mardi Gras by Bob James
18 Funky President by James Brown
19 Hyped Up Pants (Naughty NMX Re-Rub) by James Brown
20 Talkin' All The Jazz {Jorun Bombay Remix) by Stetsasonic
------------------------ 000 ------------------------

21 Basement Talk by Henri Le Blanc
22 You Gonna Make (Scrimshire Edit) by The Jones Girls