Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Future Radio
The People's Playlist by NME Journalist Jazz Monroe

The People's Playlist by NME Journalist Jazz Monroe

Playing tracks by

Deerhunter, Luke Abbott, Milton Nascimento, Joanna Newsom, Roky Erickson & Okkervil River and more.

The People's Playlist is Future Radio's answer to Desert Island Discs - except that you don't need to be a grandee from the world of business or culture to record one. Open to all our listeners, all you need are 12 tracks you love. Then you just come to our studios and tell us why they're brilliant. The show goes out every Saturday from midday on 107.8fm if you live in the Norwich area or online at

This episode sees NME journalist Jazz Monroe introduce the twelve songs he's been rinsing lately, and there's a splendid selection from the atmospherics of Luke Abbott to Gonjasufi's wonky psychedelic hip-hop.

Musical democracy in action!



c bi un!

Future Radio

Thanks shocklee. We're gonna be all over this thing, more soon...