Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Flirting with Enlightenment
The Root and Sacral Chakras

The Root and Sacral Chakras

Episode 56

The root and sacral chakras are the first two of seven core chakras located within the body. The chakra energy centers, or “wheels” as they are known in Sanskrit, influence our mind, body and spirit, helping us understand how we operate as a unique expression of consciousness.
Using the chakras as a guide enables better understanding of what we need on a mind, body spirit level as we grow and expand. Then, we can use the healing tools or modalities that resonate to support our energy system and enhance spiritual and creative connections.
On the latest episode of the Flirting With Enlightenment podcast, Jamie and I offer an overview of the root and sacral chakras in more detail and cover the specific roles they play individually and as a unit. Located between the bellybutton and hips down to the feet, the root and sacral chakras act as our umbilical cord into the earth, forming the very root of our physical and emotional connections. That’s some pretty important energy!