Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Flirt FM 101.3
Alumni_Hour_Awards Special_20110310

Alumni_Hour_Awards Special_20110310

Playing tracks by

Meatloaf, Bob Dylan, The Smiths, Simon and Garfunkel and Dixie's Midnight Runner.

Alumni Awards & Gala Banquet 2011

NUI Galway has announced the winners of the 2011 Alumni Awards to be presented at the eleventh annual Alumni Awards Gala Banquet on Saturday, 5 March, 2011 in the Bailey Allen Hall on campus.

The Alumni Awards recognise individual excellence and achievements among the University’s more than 80,000 graduates worldwide. The awards programme boasts an impressive roll call of 64 outstanding graduates who have gone on to honour their alma mater, including, for example, Michael D. Higgins, Ciarán FitzGerald, Sean O’Rourke, Professor Frank Gannon, Dr Luke Clancy and Gráinne Seoige.

In this very special edition on The Alumni hour Sandra speaks to some of the past alumni attending the banquet.