Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Duncan Harvey
The American Land Vol. 1

The American Land Vol. 1

Playing tracks by

Pete Seeger, The Charioteers, Blind Willie Johnson, Michael Hurley & Pals, Townes van zandt and more.

The first in a long running series of compilations exploring American blues, folk, gospel, country, bluegrass, old time, string band and western swing.

01 Pete Seeger - He Lies In The American Land
02 The Charioteers - Wade in the Water
03 Blind Willie Johnson - Dark Was The Night (Cold Was The Ground)
04 Josh White - House of the Rising Sun
05 Michael Hurley & Pals - Troubled Waters
06 Townes Van Zandt - Waiting Around To Die
07 Bascom Lamar Lunsford - I Wish I Was a Mole In the Ground
08 Bukka White - Special Streamline
09 Buster Carter & Preston Young - A Lazy Farmer Boy
10 Woodie Guthrie - I Ain't Got No Home
11 Buddy Moss - Baby You're The One For Me
12 Mahalia Jackson - Just Over The Hill Part 2
13 Roscoe Holcomb - Coney Isle
14 Cally Fancy - Goin' on to Heaven in the Sanctified Way
15 Robert Johnson - If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day
16 Sister Rosetta Tharpe - Oh, When I Come to the End of My Journey


Jack 'Jakaboski' Miguel

This is great.