Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow DJ Norse
DJ Norse - Subsonic Sofa Sounds Vol. 1 - 2011

DJ Norse - Subsonic Sofa Sounds Vol. 1 - 2011

Playing tracks by

Sergio Mendes, The Future Sound of London, THE ORB, Amorphous Androgynous, Roksopp and more.

This mix starts with a mellow psychedelic mood to gel the listener with some whispy selections from The Future Sound of London and a selection from their moniker Amorphous Androgynous. Silver Cruiser by Royksopp is my favorite in act 1 with it's mellow beat and amazing synth work from the Scandinavian masters.

Act 2 brings us to some traditional trip-hop from Air, Layo & Bushwacka as well as The Wiseguys. With these selections the mix takes a jazzy turn and meanders to a Pete Rock jam that could get your toes tapping. The Sneaker Pimps compliment the flow with a vocal track that was well received beyond the blunted realms of the lounging luminaries.

Act 3 moves into a well measured blend of the dreamy from act 1 and the beats of act 2 with a segue from Jack Johnson with his short but sweet 'When I Look up'. The tempo picks up slightly with a nice long blend from 'Mono E Mono' into the lounge standard from I:Cube entitled 'Adore'.

Plop down and play!

-DJ Norse