Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow DJ Matman
Get closer to your favourite creators with Mixcloud Select.Read more
Subscribe Monthly
Share
Hip Hop Back In The Day Guest Mix by @djmatman

Hip Hop Back In The Day Guest Mix by @djmatman

Chart positions

This show was 1st in the global old school hip hop chart, 1st in the global underground hip hop chart, 4th in the global hip-hop/rap chart, 13th in the global rap chart and 22nd in the global hip hop chart.

I was recently asked to record a guest mix of 80s & 90s throwback Hip Hop for the Hip Hop Back In The Day show on Westside FM here in London. I went in pretty hard with tonnes of routines, edits, scratching and wordplay using some of my favourite old school tracks. I recorded way more than I needed for a half hour slot, so this is an extended edit with an extra 20 minutes of unaired mixing!

Every share / like / repost / IG story etc. helps keep these mixes coming so if you're feeling this please spread the love!

Check out the Hip Hop Back In The Day Show hosted by DJ Drez every Sunday on Westside Radio 7-10pm UK. 2-5pm ET. 11-2pm PT 89.6FM www.thisiswestside.com
+ Every Monday 8-10pm UK. 3-5pm ET. 12-2pm PT on www.itch.fm

IG: @hiphopbackintheday_ @djmatman

www.djmatman.com

Comments

Rick La Rock
Rick La Rock

Had to play it AGAIN!

Rick La Rock
Rick La Rock

Daaamn brooo! Dope-ass set!!!

DJ David Foreal

Dope

Brookhawk
Brookhawk

Hyped - This is how you bring the realness

Vinyl Matt Emulsion

Absolutely spot on. Nailed it! If I could go on trustpilot and recommend it then I would.

Kidcamel
Kidcamel

This is so slick.

DJ Moneyshot
DJ Moneyshot

Who’s the man? It’s Matt, man.

JStall
JStall

Nice one!

Shoto UK

I wish I could like this more than once!
Quality work as always mate.

MDM
MDM

Top mix 🔥