Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Chris Read
Get closer to your favourite creators with Mixcloud Select.Read more
Subscribe Monthly
Maylight 'Almighty' Album Promo Mix (BBE Records)

Maylight 'Almighty' Album Promo Mix (BBE Records)

Chart positions

This show was 11th in the global jazz chart, 17th in the global soul chart and 20th in the global electronica chart.

'Almighty' is the debut album from BBC New Music Award winning 8 piece soul / jazz / electronica outfit Maylight featuring vocals from Lizzy Parks and produced by Chris Read. The LP, already receiving praise from taste makers including Wax Poetics, BamaLoveSoul, Laurent Garnier, Jazzanova and BBC Radio 2's Jamie Cullum is released on BBE Records on March 25th 2016. This 30 minute promo mix contains a selection of tracks from the album alongside remixes by and featuring Chris Read, Pugs Atomz, Oak Welsh of the Hics, Sert One, EVM128, Menik and more.

More info & tracklist:

Pre-order the album here:


Nick Rayman

Love this, want to buy the album, but only available as mp3, not CD or vinyl. :(

Sonia Loris

Just Amazing ! I Share it... Welcome ;)

Josie Centeno

Great set.... Nice .. Thanks