Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Chatting with Dr Leonard Richa
Share
  • 2 years ago
The US Virgin Islands - of the Four, Which Is Your Favorite and Why?

The US Virgin Islands - of the Four, Which Is Your Favorite and Why?

Please note your time zone. Show times: 12:00 noon Atlantic, 11:00 am Eastern, 10:00 am Central, 9:00 am Mountain, and 8:00 am Pacific.

Today we turn the tables! We'll love to hear your sides of things Virgin Islands. Today is your opportunity to interactively exchange the outcomes of your experiences of having lived on a Virgin Islands island, whether, as one of our listeners, you be a native (Bahn ya), a transplant (a Snow bird or other who ran away from the cold), a visitor (a tourist by cruise ship, plane, or sailboat), and hopefuls (hoping to one day visit or migrate to the Virgin Island), about their favorite island and why.

We'll start the ball rolling, but we'd really love to hear your input. Give us a call 437-237-4374 during the show.Looking forward to hearing from you.

To whet your appetite, here are colloquial expressions:

Ah: of, as in "I geh two ah dem" (I have two of them) 
Ah good!: serves you right (St. Croix) 
Ah nex: another, as in "I geh ah nex one"

Comments