Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Britpop Revival
  • 54
  • 1 week ago
Britpop Revival Show #425 20th July 2022

Britpop Revival Show #425 20th July 2022

Playing tracks by

Ash, Supergrass, Placebo, Matt James, Catherine Wheel and more.

Chart positions

This show was 3rd in the global britpop chart, 15th in the global indie pop chart, 18th in the global 90s chart and 43rd in the global indie chart.

This show was first broadcast on the 20th July 2022 live on Phonic FM. It was a lot of fun, and we focussed in on our heatwave theme in the week where the UK saw it's highest ever temperatures. We were also joined by former Gene drummer Matt James (his FIFTH apearance on the show) as he releases his debut solo album. The phone lines rather let us down but I hope that doesn't spoil the enjoyment too much.

Anyway lots of great heat/sun related songs for you to enjoy. I quite like having a theme and might do this again.

#featuredalbum: Matt James - Breaking The Fall

#newbandoftheweek None this week

If you are enjoying the show, please consider becoming a supporter at to receive earlier access to the show and extra content. Our patrons are what help us to keep the show running!

Tune in every Wednesday 6pm to 8pm on 106.8FM in Exeter or online.

For requests please email


Britpop Revival

Track listing:
1. Ash - Burn Baby Burn
2. Supergrass - Sun Hits The Sky
3. Placebo - 36 Degrees
4. Matt James - Snowy Peaks
5. Catherine Wheel - Judy Staring At The Sun
6. Catatonia - Don't Need The Sunshine
7. Lick - My Summer 31
8. Symposium - Drink The Sunshine
9. Adorable - Sunshine Smile
10. James - Beautiful Beaches
11. My Life Story - The Rose The Sun
12. Bennet - Mum's Gone To Iceland
13. The Candyskins - Swimming Pool
14. Silver Sun - Golden Skin
15. Gene - Sleep Well Tonight
16. Matt James - Sad
17. Echobelly - Something Hot In A Cold Country
18. The Sundays - Summertime
19. The La's - I Can't Sleep
20. Menswear - I'll Manage Somehow
21. Milltown Brothers - It's All Over Now Baby Blue
22. Paul Weller - Sunflower
23. Blur - Chemical World
24. Unbelievable Truth - Be Ready
25. The Seahorses - Blinded By The Sun
26. Matt James - Different World
27. Rialto - Summer's Over