Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Britpop Revival
  • 54
  • 1 week ago
Britpop Revival Show #420 15th June 2022

Britpop Revival Show #420 15th June 2022

Chart positions

This show was 14th in the global 1990s chart, 20th in the global indie pop chart and 51st in the global indie chart.

This show was first broadcast on the 15th June 2022 live on Phonic FM. We had a great featured album and a superb selection of singles reaching their 25th anniversary. We're sure you'll enjoy it.

#featuredalbum: Radiohead - OK Computer (25th anniversary)

#newbandoftheweek Carpark

If you are enjoying the show, please consider becoming a supporter at to receive earlier access to the show and extra content. Our patrons are what help us to keep the show running!

Tune in every Wednesday 6pm to 8pm on 106.8FM in Exeter or online.

For requests please email


Britpop Revival

Track listing:
1. The Candyskins - Monday Morning
2. Kula Shaker - Smart Dogs
3. Hurricane #1 - Faces In A Dream
4. Radiohead - Airbag
5. The Lightning Seeds - Sunshine
6. The Lightning Seeds - Ready Or Not
7. The Seahorses - Hello
8. Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds - The Man Who Built The Moon
9. The Verve - On Your Own
10. Shed Seven - Parallel Lines
11. Radiohead - Let Down
12. Elastica - Connection
13. Elastica - Waking Up
14. My Friend Friday - On The Road
15. Strangelove - She's On Fire
16. Ocean Colour Scene - Hundred Mile High City
17. Cast - Guiding Star
18. Blur - On Your Own
19. Echo & The Bunnymen - Nothing Lasts Forever
20. The Verve - Bitter Sweet Symphony
21. Wireless - I Need You
22. The House Of Love - You Don't Understand
23. Joy Division - Love Will Tear Us Apart
24. Skunk Anansie - I Can Dream
25. Pulp - Common People
26. Carpark - The World Ended in 2012
27. Radiohead - No Surprises

Britpop Revival

Track listing to follow