Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Britpop Revival
  • 86
  • 1 month ago
Britpop Revival Show #411 13th April 2022

Britpop Revival Show #411 13th April 2022

Playing tracks by

Supergrass, Shed Seven, My Life Story, Cast, The Candyskins and more.

Chart positions

This show was 14th in the global indie pop chart and 55th in the global indie chart.

This show was first broadcast on the 13th April 2022 live on Phonic FM. Another packed show, in fact so packed that we only managed 2 songs from today's featured album! We had Marc from Brits & Pieces as our special guest talking about Brits & Pieces Vol 3 [Update: it broke into the Top 40 at a magnificent No 38] and we saw the long awaited return of Statto. He did not disappoint.

#featuredalbum: Cast - Mother Nature Calls (25th Anniversary)

#newbandoftheweek Apollo Junction

If you are enjoying the show, please consider becoming a supporter at to receive earlier access to the show and extra content. Our patrons are what help us to keep the show running!

Tune in every Wednesday 6pm to 8pm on 106.8FM in Exeter or online.

For requests please email



Saludos desde México, great show

Britpop Revival

Track listing:
1. Supergrass - Alright
2. Shed Seven - Victoria
3. My Life Story - World Citizen
4. Cast - She Sun Shines
5. The Candyskins - Wembley
6. Geneva - Into The Blue
7. Sleeper - Nice Guy Eddie
8. Babybird - Goodnight
9. Strangelove - Freak
10. Mantaray - Patient Man
11. Cast - Mirror Me
12. The Frank And Walters - Fashion Crisis Hits New York
13. New Order - Regret
14. Suede - Animal Nitrate
15. Elastica - Connection
16. The Charlatans - Two Of Us
17. Supergrass - Cheapskate
18. Radiohead - Creep
19. Radiohead - Fake Plastic Trees
20. Apollo Junction - Porcelain
21. The Lilacs - Vicarage Road
22. The Wannadies - Hit
23. The Lightning Seeds - You Showed Me
24. The Supernaturals - Smile
25. Linoleum - On A Tuesday
26. Subcircus - You Love You
27. Ash - Angel Interceptor
28. Ride - Twisterella