Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Icarus Records
  • 62
  • 1 year ago
Icarus Special: Mirek Coutigny Release Concert

Icarus Special: Mirek Coutigny Release Concert

Playing tracks by

Mirek Coutigny, Olafur Arnalds, Max Richter, Johann Johannsson, Thomas Newmann and more.

Album release concert Mirek Coutigny 'The Further They Ventured', live recorded at Club Telex Gent, BE, followed by his favourite tracks.
In recent years, pianist and producer Mirek Coutigny improvised on sketches that he wrote over the last 10 years and reworked them for piano, strings, percussion and electronics.
The common thread running through “The Further We Ventured” is a fascination for the “suburbs”, more specific, the contrast between the often similar facades and the diversity of stories behind those facades.
Sometimes complex, sometimes amazingly accessible; comparisons with Jóhann Jóhannsson or Ólafur Arnalds are never far away.
Discover the record at and support our artist.
1. Mirek Coutigny-Concert
2. Olafur Arnalds-Ypsilon
3. Max Richter-Infra
4. Johann Johannsson-Heptapod B
5. Thomas Newman-Car Trouble
6. Brian Transeau-All That Makes Us hUman Continues
7. Jon Hopkins-Immunity
8. Boards Of Canada-Zoetrope