Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow BIMHUIS Radio
The Necks 30th Anniversary Part 2 (20-11-2016)

The Necks 30th Anniversary Part 2 (20-11-2016)

Chart positions

This upload was 76th in the #minimal chart.

The Necks 30th Anniversary - The Chain Event Part II

The Necks: Chris Abrahams piano, Lloyd Swanton bass, Tony Buck drums Contest of Pleasures: Axel Dörner trumpet, Xavier Charles clarinet, John Butcher saxophone
VMS: Michael Moore clarinet/saxophone, Michael Vatcher percussion, Lloyd Swanton bass International Nothing: Kai Fagaschinski & Michael Thieke clarinet Butcher/Spill: John Butcher saxophone, Magda Mayas piano, Tony Buck drums Dogmatics: Chris Abrahams piano, Kai Fagaschinski clarinet Dans Les Arbres: Xavier Charles clarinet/harmonica, Ivar Grydeland guitar/banjo/sruti box, Christian Wallumrød piano, Ingar Zach bass/drums/perc Axel solo: Axel Dörner trumpet Clarinets: Michael Moore, Kai Fagaschinski, Michael Thieke, Xavier Charles clarinet

30 years of The Necks will be celebrated in style: one eight hour-long, continuous relay of performances by likeminded musicians, wholly in the spirit of the Australian cult band.

Host: Vera Vingerhoeds
Recording: Philip ten Brink