Don’t miss the next upload by Ambient Music Guide Radio!

Join free & follow Ambient Music Guide Radio to be the first to hear it.

Join & follow
Beauty and Sadness - New Ambient 2017 vol. 4 mixed by Mike G

Beauty and Sadness - New Ambient 2017 vol. 4 mixed by Mike G

About the show

Playing tracks by

Olivia Summer, Lingua Lustra, Northumbria, Dirk Serries' Microphonics, Mike G/John Lunn and more.

Chart positions

This upload was 3rd in the #experimental chart, 8th in the #ambient chart, 10th in the #chill chart and 19th in the #chillout chart.

bvdub, Erik Wollo, Ethernet, Lingua Lustra, Microphonics, Olivia Summer, Smoky, Stacxk, Northumbia, North Atlantic Drift, John Lunn.

Drones, chorales and beatless synthetic epics of subtle beauty and gentle sadness.

New Ambient 2017 is an ongoing mix series across the year, spotlighting choice tracks from recently released albums and EP's including re-releases of older titles.

Volume 4 compiled & mixed by Mike G at Rubycon Sound, March-April 2017. Full trackist at


Aurelio Lyra


mondo guano

MG, that purred along like a finely tuned MG. Thanks, mg x


This is an amazing mix


Fantastic mix, sir!