Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Xfm 25
25 / The 1986 Mega-Mix

25 / The 1986 Mega-Mix

Playing tracks by

Pet Shop Boys, Public Image Limited, Talk Talk, Crowded House, R.E.M. and more.

This extended compilation documentary combines “the best of” Xfm’s 25 series which looked back at albums turning 25 in 2011.

Ian Camfield chronologically explores some of the most important releases from 1986 – which turned out to be a landmark year for music. Electronic sequencers were becoming affordable and many influential bands were gaining confidence in the studio and building large international audiences. Contributors include;

Johnny Marr / Brett Anderson / Mani / Doctor Funk / Mike Mills / New Order / Billy Bragg / Shaun Ryder / Guy Garvey / Clint Boon / Kerry King / Bill Oddie / John Lydon / Mary Anne Hobbs / Bobby Friction / S-Endz / The Wombats / Frank Turner / Daniel Miller.

Presenter; Ian Camfield
Producer; Sam Coley
Exec. Producers; Andy Ashton, Mike Walsh



Second track is Sigue Sigue Sputnik - Love Missile F-111

Jaybee John Vincent

great radio docu here!!! thanks a lot!