Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Wax Poetics
 Drum Walking Mixtape by Mo Kolours

Drum Walking Mixtape by Mo Kolours

Mo Kolours, the half-Mauritian percussionist and vocalist celebrated by the likes of Gilles Peterson, has released a new EP on One-Handed Records entitled Drum Talking. Based on drums, this project includes a variety of songs that all focus on percussion. Clearly audible throughout are the influences of soul, dub, and sega music.

The tracklist does not include songs, but lists the drummers and percussionists to each track instead:

1. Nilija
2. Math Samba, Luc Assa, Alpha Konate, Prosper N’Kouri
3. Unknown
4. Hermeto Pascoal
5. Roy Haynes
6. Buddy Miles
7. P.Lapouble
8. Ray King, Mike Rose, Pablo Gonsales, Sam Kelly, Joey Dee
9. Carlton “Santa’ Davis
10. Bernard Purdie
11. Easy Santa
12. Sol Amarfio
13. Stomu Yamash’ta
14. Ed Green, Gary Coleman
15. Gregg Gregg
16. Nilija, Pudim, Ben Hassan
17. Adama Drame, Siaka Bamoro
18. Eddie Knowles, Charlie Saunders, David Barnes