Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow The Vinyl Factory
VF Mix 93: Billy Cobham by Glenn Astro & Ajnascent

VF Mix 93: Billy Cobham by Glenn Astro & Ajnascent

Playing tracks by

Billy Cobham, The 1978ers, Roberta Flack & Donny Hathaway and Mahavishnu Orchestra.

Chart positions

This upload was 4th in the #vinyl chart, 21st in the #jazz chart and 28th in the #funk chart.

Berlin's Glenn Astro and Ajnascent pay tribute to the genius of jazz drummer and fusion pioneer Billy Cobham.

More info and tracklist:


DJ Bigos (Mike Roter)

1. Intro
2. Billy Cobham – Ozone Pt. 1
3. Herbie Hancock, Billy Cobham & Ron Carter – Eye of the hurricane
4. Billy Cobham – Red Baron
5. George Duke & Billy Cobham – Almustafa The Beloved
6. Bill Laswell, Santana & Mc Laughlin – The Life Divine
7. Milt Jackson – People Make The World Go Round
8. Steve kuhn – Meaning Of Love
9. Mahavishnu Orchestra – You Know You Know
10. Billy Cobham – Snoopy’s Search
11. Mark Almond – Busy On The Line
12. Mahavishnu Orchestra – Meeting Of The Spirits