Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow SicksentZ
  • 4
  • 5 years ago
Refined (Week 1) (Mixed by DJSicksentZ)

Refined (Week 1) (Mixed by DJSicksentZ)

Playing tracks by

Olivier Desmet, Troydon, Wattie Green, Sounds Of Life, The Sound Republic and more.

Introducing "REFINED", a new weekly mix dedicated to the soulful and deeper sides of electronic music. Refined is curated by Brooklyn born DJ SicksentZ every Wednesday afternoon.

"With the launch of this new mix series, I wanted to take it back to my roots. When my father first introduced me to DJing as a kid, his crates were stuffed with classic NYC and Chicago House. This week's mix pays homage to those roots, as it includes some of the more soulful and jacking house so prominent in early Chicago, along with the disco house motifs of the early NYC dance scene."

[email protected]

1. Kenny Dope & Terry Hunter Present Mass Destruction- No More Mind Games (Instr)
2. Fred Everything & Olivier Desmet- Think About It
3. Troydon- Get Up
4. Wattie Green- Gotta Have it
5. Sounds of Light- Musique Nonstop
6. The Sound Republic- Bumpin' Enjoyment (Hodges Readin' Minds Mix)
7. Inland Knights- Broke (Emil Lanne Remix)
8. Scrubfish- Testify to the Soul Provider
9. Chuck Love- Funky Ass Beat