Keep up to date with every new upload!

Join free & follow Scared To Dance
Get closer to your favourite creators with Mixcloud Select.Read more
Subscribe Monthly
Scared To Dance Podcast #104

Scared To Dance Podcast #104

Chart positions

This show was 11th in the global indie pop chart, 15th in the global indie rock chart, 26th in the global alternative chart and 36th in the global indie chart.

Our new music podcast returns with our pick of tracks from the past month.

Moon Panda release the excellent "Slow Drive" from their forthcoming Make Well EP.

LYR's debut album is out now and we have "Great Coat" alongside one of our favourite releases of the year in Why Bonnie's "Bury Me".

Pottery put out "Hot Heater" and Gum Country are back with "Tennis (I Feel OK)".

Jetstream Pony's new single "It's Fine" is out on Shelflife Records and that's alongside the latest from The Magnetic Fields, Tré Burt, Emma Kupa and Liza Anne.

The National's Matt Berninger's track "Serpentine Prison" is lifted from his solo LP out later this year.

Manic Street Preachers' James Dean Bradfield releases "There'll Come a War" plus there's Mirabelle, Tugboat Captain and Mildlife.

Also on the podcast there's Fenne Lily, Darren Hayman, Tom Sanders, Dana Gavanski and Rose Brokenshire.


Scared To Dance

Moon Panda - Slow Drive
LYR - Great Coat
Why Bonnie - Bury Me
Pottery - Hot Heater
Gum Country - Tennis (I Feel OK)
Jetstream Pony - It's Fine
The Magnetic Fields - My Stupid Boyfriend
Tré Burt - Undead God of War
Emma Kupa - Nothing at All
Liza Anne - I Wanna Be There
Matt Berninger - Serpentine Prison
James Dean Bradfield - There'll Come a War
Mirabelle - Betty
Tugboat Captain - No Plans (For This Year)
Mildlife - Rare Air
Fenne Lily - Alapathy
Darren Hayman - My Hand, My Heart
Tom Sanders - Baby All You've Got
Dana Gavanski - I Talk to the Wind
Rose Brokenshire - In a Spell